Schedules

  1. Budget Office submission Due Dates for Personnel Transactions

Prior to submission to the Office of Budget, all online hiring authorizations via PeopleAdmin and personnel documents (i.e. personnel change notices, faculty hiring forms, student contracts) require Human Resources Compensation and Classification's processing and review. Human Resources, Payroll, and Budget Departments' deadlines for personnel transactions are available on the Chicago State University's website under Human Resources (http://www.csu.edu/humanresources/payroll/).

Due to the recent implementation of Payroll's web-time entry for all employees, please adhere to the REVISED Budget Office's schedule as shown below. This schedule will allow timely approval for funding availability by the Budget Office of all personnel transactions, and meet post-review deadlines by Human Resources as well as Payroll for processing pays. Please share this information with persons in your unit who process personnel materials.

Please allow up to three (3) business days for the Office of Budget to process properly completed documents (which includes sufficient funding). Personnel transactions/documents that are not properly completed (e.g. missing/incorrect information, etc) and/or not fully funded will be returned to the departments. Returned transactions via PeopleAdmin or personnel documents may cause the delay in processing personnel changes and hires, if not acted on immediately, and may not meet Payroll's web-time entry deadlines.

Hiring authorizations and other personnel documents are due in the Office of Budget & Resource Planning by 9:00 A.M. on days listed below:

Pay Period Deadline for Submission to Budget Office
Jan. 1-15, 2015 Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Jan. 16-31, 2015 Wednesday, December 31, 2014
Feb. 1-15, 2015 Friday January 16, 2015
Feb 16-28, 2015 Tuesday, February 3, 2015
Mar. 1-15, 2015 Monday, February 16, 2015
Mar. 16-31, 2015 Tuesday, March 3, 2015
Apr. 1-15, 2015 Thursday, March 19, 2015
Apr. 16-30, 2015 Friday, April 3, 2015
May 1-15, 2015 Monday, April 20, 2015
May 16-31, 2015 Monday, May 4, 2015
Jun. 1-15, 2015 Tuesday, May 19, 2015
Jun. 16-30, 2015 Wednesday, June 3, 2015
Jul. 1-15, 2015 Thursday, June 18, 2015
Jul. 16-31, 2015 Thursday, July 2, 2015
Aug. 1-15, 2015 Friday, July 17, 2015
Aug. 16-30, 2015 Friday, July 31, 2015
Sept. 1-15, 2015 Wednesday, August 19, 2015
Sept. 16-30, 2015 Thursday, September 3, 2015
Oct. 1-15, 2015 Thursday, September 17, 2015
Oct. 16-31, 2015 Friday, October 2, 2015
Nov. 1-15, 2015 Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Nov. 16-30, 2015 Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Dec. 1-15, 2015 Tuesday, November 17, 2015
Dec. 16-30, 2015 Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Jan. 1-15, 2016 Wednesday, December 16, 2015

 

Click for OHR & Budget's 2015 Calendar for personnel transaction due dates

2. Schedule for FY2016 & FY2017 Budget Requests

Schedule for FY2016 FY2017 Budget Process (pdf)