Faculty and Staff

Dr. Kimberly Black, Chairperson
Location: ED 208F
Email: kblack21@csu.edu
Phone: 773-995-2143

Ph. D. Library and Information Studies, Florida State University

M.S. Library and Information Studies, Florida State University

M.S. Geography, Florida State University

Ms. Desiree Montgomery, Administrative Aide
Location: ED 208
Email: dmontg20@csu.edu
Phone: 773-995-2598

Dr. John Agada, Professor
Location: ED 208D
Email: jagada@csu.edu
Phone: 773-995-2503

Ph.D. Library and Information Science, University of Pittsburgh

M.Ed. in Curriculum and Instruction, Ahmadu Bello University, Nigeria 

Dr. Moussa Ayyash, Associate Professor
Location: ED 208E
Email: mayyash@csu.edu
Phone: 773-821-2441

Ph.D. Electrical and Computer Engineering, Illinois Institute of Technology

M.S. Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Jordan, Jordan

Prof. Ann Battenfield
Location: ED 241
Email:abattenf@csu.edu
Phone: 773-995-3538

M.S. Instructional and Training Technology, Governor's State University

Dr. Gabriel Gomez, Professor
Location: ED 235
Email: g-gomez@csu.edu
Phone: 773-995-2071

Ph.D. Radio/T.V./Film, Northwestern University

M.A. Radio/T.V./Film, Northwestern University

Dr. Elizabeth Osika, Associate Professor
Location: ED 208G
Email: eosika@csu.edu
Phone: 773-995-3744

Ph.D. Curriculum and Instruction, Purdue University

M.S. Instructional Design, Purdue University

Dr. Brenda Pruitt-Annisette, Assistant Professor
Location: ED 208B
Email: bpruitt@csu.edu
Phone: 773-995-2003

Ed.D. Education Leadership, Clark-Atlanta University

Ed.S. Administration and Supervision, Georgia State University

M.L.S. Library and Information Science, North Carolina Central

Dr. Suyu Lin, Assistant Professor
Location: ED 208C
Email: slin20@csu.edu
Phone: 773-995-3394

Ph.D. Information Studies, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

M.L.S. Library and Information Science, University of Pittsburgh