Faculty

Robert Bionaz
Associate Professor of History
Ph.D., University of Iowa

Teaching Areas:

General U.S., Sport and Culture in the 20th Century

United States, U.S. Labor History, U.S. Social History

Research Interests:

U.S. Sport and Culture, Progressive Era Politics,

Working Class Politics, Pre- and Post-Civil War Reform Movements

Office: SCI 275 Phone: 773-995-3863
E-Mail: rbionaz@csu.edu

Hannah Jones
Associate Professor of History
Ph.D., Northwestern University
Office: SCI 277 Phone: 773-995-2417
E-Mail: hjones22@csu.edu

Lionel Kimble
Associate Professor of History
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Office: SCI 248 Phone: 773-821-4389
E-Mail: lkimble@csu.edu

Ann E. Kuzdale, Graduate Advisor
Associate Professor of History
Ph.D., University of Toronto

Teaching Areas:

Late Antiquity, the Middle Ages (various topics), Tudor/Stuart England, Renaissance and Reformation, Women’s History, Western/World Civilization survey; Historiography& Historical Methods

Research Interests:

Medieval/early modern politics and religion; manuscripts & literary source studies; history of the book; art & history

Office: SCI 273 Phone: 773-995-2252
E-Mail: akuzdale@csu.edu

Saidou Mohamed N'Daou
Professor of History
Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Teaching Areas:

Third World History, Africa to 1800, Africa since 1800,

Key Problems in African History

Research Interests:

Social Memories, Oral Traditions, African Philosophy,

History of West Africa, Methods of Teaching History

Office: SCI 278 Phone: 773-995-2973
E-Mail: sndaou@aol.com

Suzuko Morikawa
Associate Professor of History
Ph.D., Temple University
Office: SCI 271 Phone: 773-995-2363
E-Mail: s-morikawa@csu.edu

Steven Rowe
Associate Professor of History
Ph.D., Duke University
Office: SCI 286 Phone: 773-995-2414
E-Mail: s-rowe@csu.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

Rita C. Kucera
Professor of History
Ph.D., Loyola University of Chicago
Office: SCI 276 Phone: 773-995-2205