Advisory Council

The Alumni Council Advisory Board is comprised of a group of alumni focused on developing strong social and entrepreneurial networks for CSU students, recent graduates, and alumni.


The Alumni Council Advisory Board (ACA Board) works to advance the interests and welfare of Chicago State University by advising the Chicago State Foundation on alumni relations strategy and assisting in executing components of that strategy through building relationships for partnership opportunities and securing philanthropic support on behalf of the University. 

The term of office for each Alumni Council Advisory Board member shall be one (1) year from the date of appointment. Interested candidates should contact Anna Kulseth, Director of Individual and Alumni Engagement at


 Alumni Council Advisory Board Members

Lazarus Goosby

Lazarus Goosby '09

Alumni Council President, Internal Advisor Consultant, Nuveen

Christopher Cook

Christopher Cook '17

Assistant Coordinator for Success U Program, CSU

Tiffany Davis

Tiffany Davis '99

Department Chairperson & Associate Professor of Sociology, CSU


Aquinas Early

Aquinas Early '02

Account Director, Flowers Communications Group

Nayshon T. Mosley

Dr. Nayshon Mosley '14

Executive Director of TRIO Programs, CSU

Yvette Warren

Yvette Warren '01

Chief Excellence Officer and Owner, Vette Style Inc.