Schedules

Budget Office submission Due Dates for Personnel Transactions

Prior to submission to the Budget Office, all online hiring authorizations via PeopleAdmin and personnel documents (i.g. personnel change notices, faculty hiring forms, student contracts) require Human Resources Compensation and Classification's processing and review. Human Resources, Payroll, and Budget Departments' deadlines for personnel transactions are available on the Chicago State University's website under Human Resources click here.

It is important to adhere to the schedule below to allow timely approval for funding availability by the Budget Office of all personnel transactions, and meet post-review deadlines by Human Resources as well as Payroll for processing pays. Please share this information with persons in your unit who process personnel materials.

Please allow up to five (5) business days for the Budget Office to process properly completed documents (which include sufficient funding). Personnel transactions/documents that are not properly completed (e.g. missing/incorrect information, etc.) and/or not fully funded will be returned to the departments. Returned transactions via PeopleAdmin or personnel documents may cause the delay in processing personnel changes and hires, if not acted on immediately, and may not meet Payroll's web-time entry deadlines.

Hiring authorizations and other personnel documents are due to the Budget Office via email only (due to COVID-19) by 9:00 A.M. on days listed below:

Pay Period Deadline for Submission to Budget Office
Jan. 1-15, 2021 Thursday, December 3, 2020
Jan. 16-31, 2021 Wednesday, December 16, 2020
Feb. 1-15, 2021 Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Feb 16-29, 2021 Friday, January 29, 2021
Mar. 1-15, 2021 Thursday, February 11, 2021
Mar. 16-31, 2021 Friday, February 26, 2021
Apr. 1-15, 2021 Monday, March 15, 2021
Apr. 16-30, 2021 Monday, March 29, 2021
May 1-15, 2021 Tuesday, April 13, 2021
May 16-31, 2021 Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Jun. 1-15, 2021 Friday, May 14, 2021
Jun. 16-30, 2021 Friday, May 28, 2021
Jul. 1-15, 2021 Monday, June 14, 2021
Jul. 16-31, 2021 Monday, June 28, 2021
Aug. 1-15, 2021 Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Aug. 16-30, 2021 Friday, July 29, 2021
Sept. 1-15, 2021 Friday, August 13, 2021
Sept. 16-30, 2021 Tuesday, August 31, 2021
Oct. 1-15, 2021 Monday, September 13, 2021
Oct. 16-31, 2021 Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Nov. 1-15, 2021 Thursday October 14, 2021
Nov. 16-30, 2021 Monday, November 1, 2021
Dec. 1-15, 2021 Friday, November 12, 2021
Dec. 16-31, 2021 Monday, November 29, 2021
Jan. 1-15, 2022 Friday, December 10, 2021

Schedule for Operating Budget Requests