Advisers' List

Spring 2022

Art & Design Program Ext. Email Location
Chair: Lillian Kay Dawson 2283 ldawson@csu.edu BHS-600
Advisors: Thomas Lucas Art & Design 3905 tlucas22@csu.edu BHS-600
Biological Sciences Program Ext. Email Location
Chair: Joyce Gana 3895 jgana@csu.edu WSC-310
Advisors:Melvin Daniels Biology/Pre-Health 3982 mdanie25@csu.edu WSC-221
Karel Jacobs Biology/Secondary Education 2338 kjocobs@csu.edu WSC-266
Mark Erhart Biology (G) 2432 merhart@csu.edu WSC-282
Chemistry, Physics & Engineering Studies Program Ext. Email Location
Interim Chair:  Mel Sabella 2180/ 2172 msabella@csu.edu WSC-309
Advisors: Kristy Mardis Chemistry 2171 kmardis@csu.edu WSC-241
Valerie Goss Chemistry 3892 vgoss@csu.edu WSC-234
John A. Peters Physics 3297 jpeter24@csu.edu WSC-307
Marnie Boyd Engineering Studies 2358 mboyd@csu.edu HWH 129
Communications, Media Arts & Theatre Program Ext. Email Location
Chair:  Christine List   2280 clist@csu.edu DH-116A
Alvin Daniels Students A-I 312-522-2590 adanie21@csu.edu DH-114
Liefu Jiang Students J-Z 785-840-5720 ljiang@csu.edu DH-111
Computing, Information & Mathematical Sciences, & Technology Program Ext. Email Location
Chair: Rohan Attele   2104 kattele@csu.edu HWH-332
Advisors: Rohan Attele Computer Science (G) Int’l 2104 kattele@csu.edu HWH-332
Johng-Chern Chern Computer Science (G) Dom 2168 jchern@csu.edu HWH-240
Paul Musial Mathematics (G) 2144 pmusial@csu.edu HWH-227
Rohan Attele Math and CS (UG) 2104 kattele@csu.edu HWH 332
Rae-Ann Montague Library Info.  Systems, Advisor 5016 rmontagu@csu.edu ED-208
Moussa Ayyash Technology Performance Improvement Studies, Advisor 1-2441 mayyash@csu.edu ED-208E
Criminal Justice, Philosophy, & Political Science Program Ext. Email Location
Chair: April Bernard   2108 aberna21@csu.edu HWH 329
Advisor: Kevin Newell CJPPS (UG) 2861 knewel20@csu.edu SUB-184
  CJPPS (G) 3861 msalahud@csu.edu HWH-322
English, Foreign Languages & Interdisciplinary Programs Program Ext. Email Location
Interim Chair: Brenda Eatman Aghahowa 2190 baghahow@csu.edu WSC-320
Advisors: Kelly Norman-Ellis English UG/MA and MFA 2204 kellis@csu.edu WSC-281
Concetta Williams English and Secondary Education 2091 cwilli32@csu.edu WSC 267
Nicole Martinez General and Liberal Studies 3523 nmarti22@csu.edu WSC-317
Evelyne Delgado-Norris International Studies 2334 enorris@csu.edu DH-123A
Spanish Majors Maria Moreno-Florido 4531

mmoren22@csu.edu

HWH-301A
Geography, Sociology, History, African-American Studies Program Ext. Email Location
Acting Chair: Daniel Block 2310 dblock@csu.edu WSC-321
Arthur Redman Sociology 4431 aredman@csu.edu WSC-249
Judith Birgen Sociology 3747 jbirgen@csu.edu WSC-229
Tekleab Gala Geography/GIScience/ Community Development 2165 tgala@csu.edu WSC-244
Daniel Block African American Studies 2310 dblock@csu.edu WSC-321
Lionel Kimble History UG/G 14983 lkimble@csu.edu WSC-248
Music Program Ext. Email Location
Acting Chair: Roxanne Stevenson   4459

rstevens@csu.edu

HWH-331
Advisor: DoLisha Miller-Pleasant Music 2121 dmille20@csu.edu HWH-335
The Advising Center (Freshmen and Sophomores) 4510   SUB-158
Psychology Program Ext. Email Location
Chair: Alesia Richardson   2127

arichard@csu.edu

HWH-328
Advisors: Dena High-Rogers Counseling (G) 2212 dhigh@csu.edu HWH-328
Social Work Program Ext. Email Location
Chair: Vimala Pillari   2415 vpillari@csu.edu WSC-116
Advisors: Amzie Moore Social Work 2207 amoore45@csu.edu WSC-116F
Mamie Kutame Social Work 3777 mkutam20@csu.edu WSC-116B
Youngjo Im Social Work 3800 yim@csu.edu WSC-116B
Lolita Godbold Social Work 2843 lgodbold@csu.edu WSC-116
The Advising Center (Freshmen and Sophomores) 4510   SUB-158