UNIVERSITY BUDGET COMMITTEE MINUTES Thursday, August 20, 2015

Present: Judith Birgen, Edmundo Garcia, Kwembe Azungwe, Yvonne Patterson, Philip Beverly (representing the Faculty Senate), Michae Danquah, Eric Shen, Bobbie Garner-Steward, Valerie Riley, Jannette Dryjanski, Marlyn Flores, Nelly Maynard, Latrice Eggleston-Williams

Present via proxy: Rohan Attele

Absent: Jamila Jor'dan, Linnae Bryant, Barbara Price, Kentral Brown, Thomas Rowan, Arrileen Patawaran, Lawrence Pinkelton, Renee Barnes, Charlie Grijalva

The meeting was called to order at 12:42 PM and adjourned 1:20 PM

- 1. Minutes from May 5, 2015, approved with the change to membership list #21. Change the name of Unit from Institutional Advancement to Institutional Effectiveness and Research. Name corrected: from Eggleston to Eggleston-Wilson.
- 2. Motion: Vote to retain membership Rohen Attele and Nellie Maynard after two terms, as required in the bylaws. Latrice Eggleston-Wilson moved, and Bobbie Garner-Stewart seconded, members voted, and the motion passed.
- 3. Committee members decided on the committee meeting dates for coming year. Since we don't have the due date but have been told the date is moved up possibly two months. Consequently, we need more meetings early in the fall semester. The next meeting date is Tuesday, September 1, 2015, at 12:30 PM.
- 4. Committee members discussed ways in which to cover effectively the subcommittee meetings with VPs. Each member will attend two subcommittee meetings, the one of which he or she is a member and another one. In addition, we will attempt to record each VP presentation.

Minutes submitted by Judith Birgen