## UNIVERSITY BUDGET COMMITTEEE MINUTES

Tuesday March 22, 2016

Present: Edmundo Garcia, Judith Birgen, Jamilah R. Jor'dan, Azungwe Kwembe, Yvonne Patterson, Chyrese Wolf, Michael Danquah, Eric Shen, Bobbie Garner-Stewart, Jannette Dryjanski, Marlyn Flores, Kimberly Andrews, Arrileen Patawaran

Attendance by Proxie: Linnae Bryant, Barbara Price, Rohan Atttele, Cecil Lucy

Absent: Valerie Riley, Kentrak Brown, Dajana Harris, Thomas Rowan, Nelly Maynard, Latrice Eggleston

Meeting held in ADM 301.

- I. Meeting called to order at 12:38 PM.
- II. Minutes from January 12, 2016 were approved.
- III. Budget update: Arrie offered an update: She noted that right now the main financial issue is the cash flow and, she observed that 71% of the University budget is for personnel obligations.
- IV. HLC will have a report to CSU on May 5<sup>th</sup>.
- V. January hearings: dates listed in March Agenda with room revisions listed below:
  - A. Departments need to resubmit budgets
  - B. Resubmit forms in light of the changing landscape.
  - C. Edmundo strongly encouraged committee members to attend the subcommittee meetings.
- VI. Meeting adjourned 1:50 PM

## **UBC** Hearings Dates and Subcommittees

Academic Affairs: Dr. Henderson

Monday, April 11, 12 – 1:30 pm – ADM 301

- 1. Nelly Maynard (Chair)
- 2. Rohan Attele
- 3. Michael Danguah
- 4. Judith Birgen

Facilities and Police: Mrs. Patricia Walsh

Friday, April 15, 2 - 3:30 pm - ADM 317

- 1. Yvonne Patterson (Chair)
- 2. Arrie Patawaran
- 3. Eric Shen
- 4. Michael Danguah

ITD: Mr. Shinde

Thursday, March 31, 12 – 1:30 pm – NAL 301

- 1. Eric Shen (Chair)
- 2. Jannette Dryjanski
- 3. Thomas Rowan
- 4. Barbara Price

President's Area—Legal, HR, Compliance, Athletics, Internal Audit, Alumni Affairs and Annual Giving, Intergovernmental Affairs: Dr. Calhoun – Mr. Cage, Dr. Mitchell, Dr. Hendricks, Mr. Mayo, Mr. Wright, Mr. Wogan

Tuesday, April 12, 12 – 2:30 pm – NAL 352

- 1. Chyrese Wolf (Chair)
- 2. Latrice Eggleston
- 3. Linnae Bryant
- 4. Thomas Rowan
- 5. Jamilah R. Jor'dan.
- 6. Azungwe Kwembe

Enrollment Management: Dr. Carol Cortilet-Albrecht

Friday, April 15, 12 – 1:30 pm – ADM 317

- 1. Rohan Attele (Chair)
- 2. Kimberly Andrews
- 3. Valerie Riley
- 4. Cecil Lucy

Student Affairs: Esq. Farah Muscadin

Thursday, April 14, 12 – 1:30 pm – ADM 317

- 1. Bobbie Garner-Stewart (Chair)
- 2. Latrice Eggleston
- 3. Kentral Brown
- 4. Da'Jana Harris
- 5. Marlyn Flores
- 6. Renee Barnes

Financial Affairs: Mr. Cecil Lucy

Thursday, April 14, 3 – 4:30 pm – ADM 317

- 1. Linnae Bryant
- 2. Chyrese Wolf
- 3. Azungwe Kwembe (Chair)
- 4. Kentral Brown

Minutes Submitted by: Judith Birgen