Chicago State University

Board of Directors

The Chicago State Foundation (Foundation), formerly known as The University Foundation at Chicago State, Board of Directors is the governing body of the organization.  The Board consists of a regular membership of 10 to 15 elected directors, chosen by our nationwide membership.  Directors protect CSU’s future by managing funds to provide both ongoing support of projects and investment capital to continue to generate that support.

The directors are additionally responsible for securing private support to assist with the University's highest priorities. Directors work in partnership with University leadership  to  solicit and receive contributions for incorporation into the Foundation's endowment.