Academic Calendar

Fall 2012 Button

Month Day Event
Aug 2012 Mon to  Sat  (Aug 13 - 18) New Student Orientation week Regular session classes begin
Sept 2012 Mon Sept 3 Labor Day – Campus holiday
  Mon Sept  17 Special session classes begin
Dec  2012 Sat Dec 1 Last day of classes
  Mon to Sat (Dec 3-8) Tue Dec 11 Final Exam period
  Thur Dec 13 Final grades due to Registrar Commencement
  Fri Dec 21 All Fall sessions end
* This Calendar is subject to Change

Spring 2013 Button

Month Day Event
Dec 2012 Wed Dec 12 Intersession classes begin
Jan 2013 Sat Jan 12 Intersession classes end
  Mon Jan 14 Regular session classes begin
  Mon Jan 21 MLK Day - Campus holiday
March 2013 Mon to Sat Mar 11-16 Spring Break (no classes)
May 2013 Sat May 4 Last day of classes
  Mon to Sat May 6-11 Final Exam period
  Tue May 14 Final grades due to Registrar
  Thur May 16 Commencement
  Fri May 17 All Spring sessions end
* This Calendar is subject to Change

Summer 2013 Button

Month Day Event
May 2013 Mon May 27 Memorial Day - Campus holiday
  Tue May 28 10-week session & 1st 5-week session classes begin
June 2013 Sat June 29 1st 5-week session ends
July 2013 Mon July 1

Thur July 4
2nd 5-week session begin

Independence Day - Campus holiday
Aug 2013 Sat Aug 3

Tue Aug 6
10-week and 2nd 5-week sessions end

All final grades due to Registrar
* This Calendar is subject to Change