President's Office

Office Hours >>

Zaldwaynaka Z Scott, Esq
Zaldwaynaka ("Z") Scott, Esq.

Zaldwaynaka (“Z”) Scott, Esq., unanimously elected by the Board of Trustees to serve as the 12th permanent president of Chicago State University, assumed the role on July 1, 2018.

President Scott oversaw the development and advancement of the CSU Strategic Plan 2020-2025, ensuring that the institution will lead with the mission of transformation for students’ lives through  innovation and excellence in ethical leadership. She also supervised the launch of a historic re-brand of the University, putting into motion new brand assets and campaigns to revitalize the institution’s  reputation and raise awareness among new stakeholders. President Scott is a well-known advocate for equity in higher education, having formed and co-chaired the Equity Working Group, a body of leaders from across the education, public, private, philanthropic, and community development sectors to formulate an action plan for addressing Black student access and success in Illinois higher education.

To read President Scott's full biography, please click here.


Executive Leadership

Kim Tran

Kim H. Tran
Chief of Staff

Leslie Roundtree

Dr. Leslie Roundtree
Interim Provost & Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs

Nicole Latimer-Williams

Nicole Williams
Chief Financial Officer & Vice President of Financial Operations

Oscar Rodriguez

Oscar Rodriguez
Vice President of Enrollment Management

Erin Steva

Erin Steva
Vice President of External Affairs

Michael Holmes

Michael Holmes
Interim Vice President of Administrative Services

Jason L. Carter

Jason L. Carter
General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer & Vice President of Legal Affairs

Important Links: