Chicago State University
773.995.2000

 

Academic Calendar: Fall 2016 - Summer 2017

Fall Semester 2016 * Details

Month Day Event
August 2016 Monday –Saturday,  Aug. 15 - 20 Monday,    New Student Orientation week
  Aug. 22 All Regular session classes begin
September 2016 Monday, Sept. 5 Labor Day – Campus holiday
  Monday, Sept.  12 Special Session classes begin
October 2016    
November 2016 Thursday – Saturday, Nov. 24 – 26 Thanksgiving – Campus holiday
December  2016 Saturday, Dec. 3 Last day of classes
  Monday – Saturday, Dec. 5 - 10  Final Exam period
  Tuesday, Dec. 13 Final grades due to Registrar 
  Thursday, Dec. 15 Commencement
  Friday, Dec. 16 All Fall sessions ends
* This Calendar is subject to Change
 


Spring Semester 2017 * Details

Month Day Event
December 2016 Wednesday, Dec. 14 Intersession classes begin
January 2017 Saturday, Jan. 7 Intersession classes endAll Regular session classes begin
  Monday, Jan. 9  
  Monday, Jan. 16 ML King Day - Campus holiday
February 2017 Monday, Feb. 6 Special Session classes begin
  Monday, Feb. 20 President's Day - Campus holiday
March 2017 Monday - Saturday, Mar. 13 - 18 Spring Break
April 2017  Saturday, April 29  Last day of classes
May 2017 Monday - Saturday, May 1 - 6 Final Exam period
  Tuesday, May 9 Final grades due to Registrar
  Thursday, May 11  Commencement
  Friday, May 12 All Spring sessions ends
* This Calendar is subject to Change


Summer Semester 2017 * Details

Month Day Event
May 2017 Monday, May 29 Memorial Day - Campus holiday
  Tuesday, May 30 10-week session and 1st 5-week session classes begin
June 2017    
July 2017 Saturday, July 1 1st 5-week session ends
  Monday, July 3 2nd 5-week session classes begin
  Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day - Campus holiday
August 2017 Saturday, Aug. 5 10-week and 2nd 5-week sessions end
  Tuesday, Aug. 8 All final grades due to Registrar
* This Calendar is subject to Change