Academic Calendar

Fall 2020 Button 

Month Day Event
Aug 2020 Mon to Sat  TBA  New Student Orientation week
  Mon  Aug 24 All Regular session classes begin
Sept 2020 Mon Sept 7 Labor Day – Campus holiday
  Mon Sept  14 Special Session classes begin
Nov 2020 Tue Nov 3 Election Day - Campus Holiday
  Thur to Sat (Nov 26 - 28) Thanksgiving – Campus holiday
Dec  2020 Sat Dec 5 Last day of classes
  Mon to Sat (Dec 7 - 12) Final Exam period
  Tue Dec 15 Final grades due to Registrar
  Wed Dec 16 Intersession classes begin
  Thur Dec 17 Commencement
  Fri Dec 18 All Fall sessions ends
* This Calendar is subject to Change

Spring 2021

Month Day Event
Dec 2020 Wed Dec 16 Intersession classes begin
Jan 2021 Sat Jan 9 Intersession classes end
  Mon Jan 18 ML King Day - Campus holiday
  Tue Jan 19 Regular Session classes begin
Feb 2021 Mon Feb 8 Special Session classes begin
  Mon Feb 15 President's Day - Campus holiday
March 2021 Wed Mar 31 Non-Instructional Day
  Fri Apr 16 Non-instructional Day
May 2021 Sat May 1 Last day of classes
  Mon to Sat (May 3 to 8) Final Exam period
  Tue May 11 Final grades due to Registrar
  Thur May 13 Commencement
  Fri May 14 All Spring sessions ends
* This Calendar is subject to Change

Summer 2021

Month Day Event
May 2021 Mon May 31 Memorial Day - Campus holiday
June 2021 Tue June 1 10-Week Session and 1st 5-week session ends
July 2021 Sat July 3 1st 5-week session ends
  Mon July 5 Independence Day - Campus holiday
  Tue July 6 2nd 5-week session classes begin
Aug 2021 Sat Aug 7 10-week and 2nd 5-week sessions end
  Tue Aug 10 All final grades due to Registrar
* This Calendar is subject to Change
No commencement ceremonies are held in the summer