Chicago State University
773.995.2000

 

Academic Calendar: Fall 2020 - Summer 2021
Fall Semester 2020 * Details
Month Day Event
August 2020 Monday –Saturday,  TBA Monday,  Aug. 24 New Student Orientation week

All Regular session classes begin
September 2020 Monday, Sept. 7

Monday, Sept.  14
Labor Day – Campus holiday

Special Session classes begin
October 2020    
November 2020 Thursday – Saturday, Nov. 26 – 28 Thanksgiving – Campus holiday
December  2020 Saturday, Dec. 5

Monday – Saturday, Dec. 7 - 12

Tuesday, Dec. 15


Thursday, Dec. 17

Friday, Dec. 18
Last day of classes

Final Exam period

Final grades due to Registrar Commencement

All Fall sessions ends
* This Calendar is subject to Change
Spring Semester 2021 * Details
Month Day Event
December 2020 Wednesday, Dec. 16 Intersession classes begin
January 2021 Saturday, Jan. 9

Monday, Jan. 11

Monday, Jan. 18
Intersession classes end

Regular session classes begin

ML King Day - Campus holiday
February 2021 Monday, Feb. 1

Monday, Feb. 15
Special Session classes begin

President's Day - Campus holiday
March 2021 Monday - Saturday, Mar. 15 - 20 Spring Break (no classes)
April 2021    
May 2021 Saturday, May 1

Monday - Saturday, May 3 - 8

Tuesday, May 11

Thursday, May 13

Friday, May 14

Last day of classes

Final Exam period

Final grades due to Registrar Commencement

All Spring sessions ends

* This Calendar is subject to Change
 
Summer Semester 2021 * Details
Month Day Event
May 2021 Monday, May 31

Memorial Day - Campus holiday



June 2021  Tuesday, June 1

10-Week Session and 

1st 5-week session ends

July 2021

Saturday, July 3

Monday, July 5

Tuesday, July 6

1st 5-week session ends

2nd 5-week session classes begin

Independence Day - Campus holiday

August 2021 Saturday, Aug. 7

Tuesday, Aug. 10
10-week and 2nd 5-week sessions end

All final grades due to Registrar
* This Calendar is subject to Change No commencement ceremonies are held in the summer