Academic Calendar

Fall 2024

Month Day Event
Aug 2024 Mon to Sat (TBA) New Student Orientation week
  Mon  Aug 24 All Regular session classes begin
Sept 2024 Mon Sept 2 Labor Day – Campus holiday
  Mon Sept  16 Special Session classes begin
Nov 2024 Tue Nov 5 Election day
  Thur to Sat (Nov 28 – 30) Thanksgiving – Campus holiday
Dec  2024 Sat Dec 7  Last day of classes
  Mon – Sat Dec 9 - 14  Final Exam period
  Tue Dec 17 Final grades due to Registrar 
  Thu Dec 19 Commencement
  Fri Dec 20 All Fall sessions ends
* This Calendar is subject to Change


Spring 2025

Month Day Event
Dec 2024 Wed Dec 18 Intersession classes begin
Jan 2025 Sat Jan 11 Intersession classes end
  Mon Jan 13  Regular session classes begin
  Mon Jan 20 ML King Day - Campus holiday
Feb 2025 Mon Feb 3 7 Special Session classes begin
  Mon Feb 1 President's Day - Campus holiday
March 2025 Mon to Sat (Mar 17 - 22) Spring Break (no classes)
May 2025 Sat May 3 Last day of classes
  Mon - Sat (May 5 - 10) Final Exam period
  Tue May 13 Final grades due to Registrar
  Thu May 15 Commencement
  Fri May 16 All Spring sessions ends
* This Calendar is subject to Change


Summer 2025

Month Day Event
May 2025

Mon May 26

Memorial Day - Campus holiday
  Tue May 27 10-Week Session and 1st 5-week session ends
June 2025 Sat June 28 1st 5-week session ends
  Mon June 30 2nd 5-week session classes begin
July 2025 Fri July 4 Independence Day - Campus holiday
Aug 2025 Sat Aug 2 10-week and 2nd 5-week sessions end
  Tue Aug 5 All final grades due to Registrar
* This Calendar is subject to Change No commencement ceremonies are held in the summer