Academic Calendar

Fall 2019 Button

Month Day Event
Aug 2019 Mon to Sat TBA New Student Orientation week
  Mon  Aug 26 All Regular session classes begin
Sept 2019 Mon Sept 2  Labor Day – Campus holiday
  Mon Sept  16th Special Session classes begin
Nov 2019 Thur to Sat (Nov 28 - 30) Thanksgiving – Campus holiday
Dec 2019 Sat Dec 7 Last day of classes
  Mon to Sat (Dec 9 to 14) Final Exam period
  Tue Dec 17 Final grades due to Registrar
  Thurs Dec 19 Commencement
  Fri Dec 20 All Fall sessions end
* This Calendar is subject to Change

 

Spring 2020 Button 

Month Day Event
December 2019 Wed Dec 18 Intersession classes begin
Jan 2020 Sat Jan 11 Intersession classes end
  Mon Jan 13 All Regular session classes begin
  Mon Jan 20 ML King Day - Campus holiday
Feb 2020 Mon Feb 3  Special Session classes begin
  Mon Feb 17 President's Day - Campus holiday
March 2020 Mon to Sat (Mar 16 - 21) Spring Break (no classes)
May 2020 Sat May 2 Last day of classes
  Mon to Sat (May 4 to 9) Final Exam period
  Thur May 14 Final grades due to Registrar 
  Thur May 14 Commencement (Rescheduled December 17 2020)
  Fri May 15 All Spring sessions ends
* This Calendar is subject to Change

 

Summer 2020 Button

Month Day Event
May 2020 Mon May 25 Memorial Day - Campus holiday
  Tues May 26 10-week session and 1st5-week session classes begin
June 2020 Sat June 27 1st 5-week session ends
  Mon June 29 2nd 5-week session classes begin
July 2020 Fri July 3 Independence Day - Campus holiday
Aug 2020 Sat Aug 1 10-week and 2nd 5-week sessions end
  Tues Aug 4 All final grades due to Registrar
* This Calendar is subject to Change No commencement ceremonies are held in the summer