Chicago State University
773.995.2000

 

Academic Calendar: Fall 2023 - Summer 2024
Fall Semester 2023 * Details
Month Day Event
August 2023 Monday –Saturday,  TBA Monday,  Aug. 21 New Student Orientation week

All Regular session classes begin
September 2023 Monday, Sept. 4

Monday, Sept.  11
Labor Day – Campus holiday

Special Session classes begin
October 2023    
November 2023 Thursday – Saturday, Nov. 23 – 25 Thanksgiving – Campus holiday
December  2023 Saturday, Dec. 2

Monday – Saturday, Dec. 4 - 9

Tuesday, Dec. 12


Thursday, Dec. 14

Friday, Dec. 15
Last day of classes

Final Exam period

Final grades due to Registrar Commencement

All Fall sessions ends
* This Calendar is subject to Change
Spring Semester 2024 * Details
Month Day Event
December 2023 Wednesday, Dec. 13 Intersession classes begin
January 2024 Saturday, Jan. 6

Monday, Jan. 8

Monday, Jan. 15
Intersession classes end

Regular session classes begin

ML King Day - Campus holiday
February 2024 Monday, Feb. 29

Monday, Feb. 19
Special Session classes begin

President's Day - Campus holiday
March 2024 Monday - Saturday, Mar. 18 - 23 Spring Break (no classes)
April 2024 Saturday, April 27  Last day of classes

May 2024 Monday - Saturday, Apr 29 - May 4

Tuesday, May 7

Thursday, May 9

Friday, May 10

Final Exam period

Final grades due to Registrar Commencement

All Spring sessions ends

* This Calendar is subject to Change
 
Summer Semester 2024 * Details
Month Day Event
May 2024

Monday, May 27

 Tuesday, May 28

Memorial Day - Campus holiday

10-Week Session and 

1st 5-week session ends

June 2024  Tuesday, June 29

1st 5-week session ends

July 2024

Saturday, July 1

Monday, July 4



2nd 5-week session classes begin

Independence Day - Campus holiday

August 2024 Saturday, Aug. 3

Tuesday, Aug. 6
10-week and 2nd 5-week sessions end

All final grades due to Registrar
* This Calendar is subject to Change No commencement ceremonies are held in the summer