Academic Calendar: Fall 2025 - Summer 2026

Fall Semester 2025 * Details

Month Day Event
August 2025 Monday –Saturday,TBA New Student Orientation week
  Monday, Aug. 25 All Regular session classes begin
September 2025 Monday, Sept. 1 Labor Day – Campus holiday
  Monday, Sept.  15 Special Session classes begin
October 2025    
November 2025 Thur – Sat, Nov. 27 – 29 Thanksgiving – Campus holiday
December  2025 Saturday, Dec. 6 Last day of classes 
  Mon – Sat, Dec. 8 - 13 Final Exam period
  Tuesday, Dec. 16 Final grades due to Registrar
  Thursday, Dec. 18 Commencement
  Friday, Dec. 19 All Fall sessions ends
* This Calendar is subject to Change


Spring Semester 2026 * Details

Month Day Event
December 2025 Wednesday, Dec. 17 Intersession classes begin
January 2026 Saturday, Jan. 10 Intersession classes end
  Monday, Jan. 12 Regular session classes begin
  Monday, Jan. 19 ML King Day - Campus holiday
February 2026 Monday, Feb. 2 Special Session classes begin
  Monday, Feb. 16 President's Day - Campus holiday
March 2026 Mon - Sat, Mar. 16 - 21 Spring Break (no classes)
April 2026    
May 2026 Saturday, May 2 Last day of classes
  Mon - Sat, May 4 - 9 Final Exam period
  Tuesday, May 12 Final grades due to Registrar
  Thursday, May 14 Commencement
  Friday, May 15 All Spring sessions ends
* This Calendar is subject to Change


Summer Semester 2026 * >Details

Month Day Event
May 2026 Monday, May 25 Memorial Day - Campus holiday
  Tuesday, May 26 10-Week Session and 1st 5-week session ends
June 2026 Saturday, June 27 1st 5-week session ends
  Monday, June 29 2nd 5-week session classes begin
July 2026 Friday, July 3 Independence Day - Campus holiday
August 2026 Saturday, Aug. 1 10-week and 2nd 5-week sessions end
  Tuesday, Aug. 4 All final grades due to Registrar
* This Calendar is subject to Change No commencement ceremonies are held in the summer