Academic Calendar

Fall 2022 Button

Month Day Event
Aug 2022 Mon Aug 22 All Regular session & 1st 8-week classes begin
Sept 2022 Mon Sept 5 Labor Day – Campus holiday
  Mon Sept 12 Special Session classes begin
October 2022 Sat Oct 15 1st 8-week classes end
  Mon Oct 17 2nd 8-week classes begin
Nov 2022 Tues Nov 8 General Election Day - Campus holiday
  Thur to Sat (Nov 24 – 26) Thanksgiving – Campus holiday
Dec  2022 Sat Dec 3 Last day of classes
  Mon to Sat (Dec 5 - 10) Final Exam period
  Tue Dec 13 Final grades due in CSU X-Press
  Fri Dec 16 All Fall sessions end
* This Calendar is subject to Change No commencement ceremonies are held in the Fall

Spring 2023

Month Day Event
Dec 2022 Wed Dec 14 Intersession classes begin
Jan 2023 Sat Jan 7 Intersession classes end
  Mon Jan 16 ML King Day - Campus holiday
  Tues Jan 17 Regular session classes begin
Feb 2023 Mon Feb 6 Special Session classes begin
  Mon Feb 20 President's Day - Campus holiday
March 2023 Mon to Sat (Mar 13 - 18) Spring Break (no classes)
May 2023 Sat May 6 Last day of classes 
  Mon to Sat (May 8 - 13) Final Exam period
  Mon May 15 Final grades due in CSU X-Press
  Thur May 18 Commencement
  Fri May 19 All Spring sessions end
* This Calendar is subject to Change

Summer 2023

Month Day Event
May 2023 Mon May 29 Memorial Day - Campus holiday
  Tue May 30 10-Week session and 1st 5-week session classes begin
June 2023 Mon June 19 Juneteenth - Campus holiday 
July 2023 Sat July 1 1st 5-week session ends
  Mon July 3 2nd 5-week session classes begin
  Tue July 4 Independence Day - Campus holiday
Aug 2023 Sat Aug 5 10-week and 2nd 5-week sessions end
  Tue Aug 8 Final grades due in CSU X-Press
* This Calendar is subject to Change No commencement ceremonies are held in the summer