Events

CDOP 2020-20201 Schedule

Thursday, 07/02/20, 12:30-2:00

Ending Racism in America: What Are Your Thoughts?

Panel Discussion

(Dr. Hall and Invited Guests)

Tuesday, 07/14/20, 12:30 -2:00

Why Should I Complete the Census?

Census Representatives Available

(YWCA & CDOP)

Tuesday, 07/21/20, 12:30-2:00

Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault: What You Need to Know

(YWCA & CDOP)

Tuesday, 07/28/20, 12:30-2:00

Domestic Violence, Sexual Assault and Title IX: What You Need to Know

(YWCA & CDOP)

Friday, 08/07/20, 12:30-1:30

Stress Management: Starting the Academic Year off on the Right Foot

(Dr. Bozeman)

Tuesday, 09/15/20, 12:30-1:30

Suicide Prevention Workshop & Screenings

(Professor Davis)

Tuesday, 10/20/20, 12:30-2:00

Domestic Violence Awareness Month Panel Discussion

(Dr. Nazon, Dr. Hall, YWCA, Community organizations)

Tuesday, 11/10/20, 12:30-1:30

Optimizing Holistic Psychological Wellness

(Dr. Dickson) (COP STUDENTS ONLY)

Tuesday, 11/17/20, 12:30-2:00

CSU Cultural Awareness Appreciation Day: Celebrating Students, Faculty, and Staff of Diverse Backgrounds including Racial, International, Disability, LGBTQ, and Elderly

Dr. Abdullah & Global Engagement Office) POSTPONED TO DECEMBER

Thursday, 02/11/21, 12:30-1:30

Loving Myself: A Self-Esteem Enhancement Workshop

Dr. Garrett-Wilson)

Thursday, 03/11/21, 12:30-2:00

Women’s History Month Panel Discussion: Turning Our Stress, Anxiety and Trauma into Power

(Dr. Garrett Wilson, Dr. Nazon, & Dr. Hall)

Thursday, 04/15/21, 12:30-1:30

Alcohol and Drugs: What Everyone Should Know

(Dr. Nazon & Professor Davis)

Thursday, 04/29/20, 12:30-1:30

Stress Management: Keeping Cool During Finals Week

(Dr. Bozeman)